My blog has been nominated for an award

I can’t believe this, I have only been writing this blog for a couple of months and it has been nominated for an award.

Thank you very much to seventhvoice for nominating me.

It means a lot because it helps me to share my views about the positive ways disabled people, particularly visually impaired people and those on the autistic spectrum live their lives.  And to discuss some of the challenges we face in doing so.

It also gives me an opportunity to share some of my concerns about policies and practices that I believe don’t always provide the best support and promote euqality of disabled people.

I have copied and pasted the picture from the site of seventhvoice, who nominated me for the award, but we are all quite new to blogging so am not sure if this picture should actually be a link.  If I manage to work this out and work out how to copy and paste the link I will update this post.

Thank you again and thank you all for reading. x

About Violets Diary

Visually impaired Mum, with VI hubby, 2 disabled children. Disability campaigner, novice blogger and tweeter. Trying to put the world to rights and share our journey and positive stories. https://violetsdiary.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My blog has been nominated for an award

  1. Missus Tribble says:

    To get the award to link to seventhvoice, you need to put the URL to her post in the URL section when uploading a picture, rather than yours 🙂

    • Thnx Mrs T, I did get the link to seventhvoice, but wasn’t sure if the picture should be a link to something else. Apparently it is just a picture. Have a lovely day x

  2. WordsFallFromMyEyes says:

    Congrats! 🙂 These awards are wonderful kudos.
    I came by your blog because I’m a fan of Missus Tribble’s journey. I’ll poke around. Any friend of hers is… :)’N’n
    http://www.VodkaWasMyMuse.wordpress.com / http://www.WordsFallFromMyEyes.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

