Inspiration Is….

Inspiration Is…

Inspiration is the power
It’s the belief, the achievement,
The feeling ‘I can do’
I am me, I am worth it.
I can make a difference.

Inspiration is the love,
It’s the wish to share and to survive.
The feeling of wonder,
That makes you want, that makes you fight.
It’s the reason to be and the strength to do.

Inspiration is the urge,
It’s the delight in the challenge,
The desire to change.
To advocate for others,
To believe in yourself.

Inspiration is the passion,
It’s the driving force,
For the bloggers, the posters,
The tweeters and the poets,
Who keep us all going with a positive view.

Inspiration is the celebration,
Of Diversity and Difference.
It’s seeing my children embrace the world,
And of watching them wonder.
Its their dreams to achieve.

Inspiration is the people,
It’s Mums and Dads,
Sons, Daughters, Brothers and Sisters.
It’s Grandparents too.
Inspiration is all around – It’s there – It’s You.

This is the poem that I entered into Gretchen Leary’s poetry competition.

I am amazed and thrilled that it won, I don’t really consider myself to be a writer, I just write things down when they come to me as a form of recording them and organising my thoughts.  Recently I have started the blog with the hope that my musings may be useful to somebody somewhere, so Thank You Gretchen, and thanks to all the people who have read and sent messages.  It is much appreciated.

About Violets Diary

Visually impaired Mum, with VI hubby, 2 disabled children. Disability campaigner, novice blogger and tweeter. Trying to put the world to rights and share our journey and positive stories. https://violetsdiary.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Aspergers, family, poems, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

